The “Best” Survival Knife?

The Tao of Survival

I wanted to share my experience with survival knives that I’ve used.  I’m the kind of person that loves blades of all sorts, and I own several different types, shapes, and sizes, and have used them on several different occasions, and have experienced their performance firsthand.  This is thanks to my survival senseiwho taught me about knives; he opened my eyes to the world of knives.

But first, let me dispel the myth of the “Best” survival knife.  There is wisdom in the answer to the question “What is the best survival knife?”, the wise answer being “The one you have on you.”   When you are in a survival situation, it doesn’t matter how excellent the knife is that you bought or made.  If you don’t have it with you, then it’s completely useless.  And the knife you have, even if it is a butter knife, will be the…

View original post 528 more words

Leave a Reply

